LICENSE TO CARRY (LTC)
ONLINE TEXAS LTC CLASS
Proactive Defense is excited to announce that you can NOW take your Texas LTC Class ONLINE from the comfort of your own home or office.
It is now easier than ever to get your License to Carry A Handgun (Formerly known as Concealed Handgun License) in Texas! Just watch the videos online from anywhere and on any computer, smartphone, or tablet. At only 4 hours long, this easy online Texas LTC class can be completed in no time. Watch as little or as much of the online LTC class at a time with progress saved as you watch each video segment.
This class provides the mandated training for obtaining your Texas License to Carry (LTC/CHL). Learn about gun laws, firearms safety, de-escalation techniques, and more. At the completion of the class, the LTC-101 certificate of completion will be immediately available to download.
Proactive Defense Online LTC Class with Proficiency Demonstration is $99. See the available times above.
To enroll in this online class, follow the below easy steps, and be on your way to obtaining your Texas LTC.
WHAT YOU NEED TO DO:
Go to the Proactive Defense Online LTC Registration Page: CLICK HERE
You will see the Online Texas LTC Class with Proficiency Demonstration for $99. Click on the $99.
Fill out the Checkout Page & click on “Place Order”
Once You Placed Your Order, You Will Be Redirected to Your “My Account” Page. (You can start your class now, or come back later.)
Once Class is Completed:
You will be able to download the LTC 101 certificate and save or print it off.
You will receive a confirmation email with instructions on how to enroll in Proactive Defense’s Proficiency Demonstration. The Proficiency Demonstration will be held at Proactive Defense the 2nd Saturday of every month from 10:00-11:30 AM. This will include 1.5 hours for the instruction and shooting qualification. *You will need to contact Chris with the date you would like to take the Proficiency Demonstration.
Please Note: To obtain your Texas LTC, the Proficiency Demonstration, which is included with the purchase, must be completed with an LTC instructor after the successful completion of the online class. This is a requirement set by Texas DPS and is the same for all online LTC classes
Included in this confirmation email will also be the link that will take you to the Texas DPS website and give you instructions on “How to Apply for your LTC.”
*Once you have enrolled in this course, if you have any technical questions about the website or online class please contact Joel at 512-387-7239.
This course is the state required prerequisite for applying for a new Texas License To Carry (LTC) – formerly Concealed Handgun License (CHL). The course includes classroom coverage of the LTC laws, the required shooting test at our outdoor gun range, and all of the required paperwork. This is a 4-hour training course as required by state law (4 hours does not include time on the range or any breaks we take. It will be between 5 and 6 hours total).
NOTICE: THIS CLASS DOES NOT PROVIDE SHOOTING INSTRUCTION. YOU MUST BE
PROFICIENT WITH A FIREARM PRIOR TO TAKING THIS CLASS.
Consider booking a private session with one of our trainers before taking your LTC class. Learn more.
TEXAS LTC TRAINING COURSE FEE INCLUDES:
4-hour classroom instruction (4 hours does not include time on the range or any breaks we take. It will be between 5 and 6 hours total)
Range qualification & Range fee
Certificate of Completion (Form LTC-100)
WHAT TO BRING TO LICENSE TO CARRY CLASS:
Your Texas Driver’s License or State ID.
A Handgun that is of a .32 Caliber or higher for the shooting proficiency test.
(Gun rentals are available. Please contact us before the class.)
A box of 50 rounds of factory ammunition. No reloads please.
(We have most calibers of ammunition for sale here at the range. Please call ahead.)
Eye and Hearing protection
(We can provided at no additional cost if you do not have your own.
TUITION DOES NOT INCLUDE:
Fingerprints; Follow the instructions at the end of the application process for the fingerprint process
Passport Photos (you may request that your current Texas drivers’ license photo be used)
State of Texas LTC Application Fees